Home - ISME

Welcome to the website of the Swiss Institute of Equine Medicine ISME.

We hope that you enjoy exploring our website!

     

The Swiss Institute of Equine Medicine ISME attends to horses and other equines in two locations:

The Equine Clinic Bern and the ISME Avenches. Besides doing research and teaching, ISME offers all clinical services to horse owners.

The highly motivated and competent ISME team is looking forward to take professional care of your horse, pony or donkey. The board consists of internationally (American/European boards) and nationally (FVH) accredited specialists in Internal Medicine, Surgery, Reproduction and Equine Sports Medicine.

Our excellent team is complemented by Specialists for Clinical Anesthesiology, Dermatology, Neurology, Radiology and a Clinical Lab.

       

The Research Institute Agroscope and the Vetsuisse Faculty at the University of Bern have been operating the Swiss Institute of Equine Medicine ISME since January 1, 2012. With this step, the already existing collaboration was intensified and further expanded.

Long lasting collaboration

For quite some time now, the Equine Clinic of the Vetsuisse Faculty at the University of Bern and the Reproduction Center at the Swiss National Stud in Avenches have been closely working together in research and education. With the current institutionalized collaboration, these fields could be significantly reinforced.

With the newly created competences and possibilities we can now even better meet the requirements of the horse and the Swiss horse industry. The Equine Clinic of the Vetsuisse Faculty at the University of Bern as well as the EU-accredited Reproduction Centre of the National Stud Avenches form part of ISME. The activities of the institute therefore take place at both clinics in Bern and Avenches.

Chromosomen vom Pferd unter dem Mikroskop   Verband anlegen  

______________________________________________________________________________

Agroscope Liebefeld

Home - Das ISME

Herzlich willkommen auf der Webseite des Institut suisse de médecine équine ISME. Das ISME wünscht Ihnen viel Vergnügen und spannende Momente auf der Webseite!

   

Das Institut suisse de médecine équine ISME betreut und behandelt Pferde und andere Equiden an zwei Standorten: ISME Pferdeklinik Bern und ISME Avenches. Neben Forschung und Lehre bietet das ISME auch Dienstleistungen für alle Pferdehalter an.

Das motivierte und kompetente ISME-Team freut sich, Ihr Pferd, Pony oder Esel fachgerecht zu betreuen.  Das Kader besteht aus international (American/European Boards) und national (FVH) anerkannten Spezialisten auf den Gebieten der Inneren Medizin, Chirurgie, Reproduktion und Arbeitsmedizin.

Ergänzt wird unser Team durch die Spezialisten der klinischen Anästhesiologie, Dermatologie, Neurologie, Radiologie und des klinischen Labors.

       

 

Die Forschungsanstalt Agroscope und die Vetsuisse-Fakultät der Universität Bern betreiben seit dem 1. Januar 2012 das ISME. Mit diesem Schritt wird die bereits existierende Zusammenarbeit intensiviert und weiter ausgebaut.

Langjährige Zusammenarbeit

Bereits seit längerer Zeit arbeiten die Pferdeklinik der Vetsuisse-Fakultät der Universität Bern und das sportmedizinische Zentrum des Schweizer Nationalgestüts in Avenches in den Bereichen Pferdeforschung und Ausbildung eng zusammen. Mit der institutionalisierten Zusammenarbeit wird eine deutliche Stärkung dieser Aufgabenbereiche erreicht.

Dank Synergien werden neue Kompetenzen und Möglichkeiten geschaffen, um den Bedürfnissen des Pferdes und der Schweizer Pferdebranche bestmöglich entsprechen zu können. Die gesamte Pferdeklinik der Vetsuisse-Fakultät Universität Bern wie auch das sportmedizinische Zentrum und das EU-akkreditierte Reproduktionszentrum des Nationalgestüts Avenches gehören zum ISME. Die Aktivitäten des Instituts finden damit an den Standorten Bern und Avenches statt.

Chromosomen vom Pferd unter dem Mikroskop   Verband anlegen  

______________________________________________________________________________

Agroscope Liebefeld